Staff Listing

For assistance reaching other staff, dial 415.334.2500

Administration

Daniel Ruth,
President and Chief Executive Officer
415.562.2675 druth@jewishseniorlivinggroup.org
Mark Friedlander,
Administrator
415.469.2248 mfriedlander@jhsf.org

Admissions

Long-term care admissions 415.469.2246
STARS short-term and rehabilitation services admissions 415.469.2286  
Acute geriatric psychiatry services
call 24 hours
415.572.8280 or 415.469.2328

Advancement

General Number: 415.406.1107
Sherie Koshover,
Chief Advancement Officer
415.562.2630 skoshover@jewishseniorlivinggroup.org
Janet Garcia, Database & Office Manager 415.406.1452 jgarcia@jhsf.org
Communications
Ilana Glaun, Senior Communications Officer 415.562.2673 iglaun@jewishseniorlivinggroup.org
Michael Wickler,
Media Design and Web Development
415.562.2674 mwickler@jewishseniorlivinggroup.org
Development
General Number: 415.406.1107 advancement@jhsf.org
Daniel Hoebeke, Senior Development & Gift Planning Officer 415.406.1434 dhoebeke@jhsf.org
Sharon Fried, Leadership Gifts Officer 415.469.2137 sfried@jhsf.org

Billing

Rosabella A. Bray,
Business Office Manager
415.562.2689 businessoffice@jhsf.org

Chaplain

Rabbi Sheldon Marder 415.469.2254 smarder@jhsf.org

Finance

Vic Meinke, Chief Financial Officer 415.562.2505 vmeinke@jewishseniorlivinggroup.org

Housekeeping / Laundry

Angela Lazarich, Operations Manager 415.469.2211 alazarich@jhsf.org

Insurance

Terese Lawler, Insurance Coordinator 415.562.2664 tlawler@jhsf.org
Emergency: 415.846.8989  

Missing Items

Contact the resident's social worker. Refer to the listing under Social Services for the relevant social worker's name and number.

Nursing

Edwin Cabigao, Chief Nursing Officer 415.469.2215 ecabigao@jhsf.org
For night & weekend nursing supervisors, call the main desk at 415.334.2500, or pager 415-807-2527, or the specific unit:
1W: 415.469.2230 415.469.2303
2W: 415.469.2228 415.469.2304
G2: 415.469.2220 415.469.2221
G3: 415.469.2222 415.469.2223
G4: 415.469.2224 415.469.2225
G5: 415.469.2226 415.469.2227
K1: 415.469.2288 415.469.2289
K2: 415.469.2217 415.469.2310
F1: 415.469.2348 415.469.2349
F2: 415.469.2355 415.469.2356
F3: 415.469.2362 415.469.2363
Psych Unit: 415.469.2328 415.469.2329

Nutritional Services / Menus / Diets

Ron Senior, Interim Director of Nutritional Services 415.406.1568 rsenior@jhsf.org

Recreational Activities

Mediatrix Valera,
Recreational Programs Director
415.406.1419 mvalera@jhsf.org

Research

Janice B. Schwartz, M.D., Director 415.406.1573 jschwartz@jhsf.org

Social Services

Christine Roppo Soares, LCSW,
Social Services Director
415.562.2528 csoares@jhsf.org
Serene Park: STC F3 415.469.2147 spark@jhsf.org
Arthur Hofmayer: LTC F1/F2/F3 415.469.2297 ahofmayer@jhsf.org
Elya Karapetyan: LTC K1/K2 415.406.1572 ekarapetyan@jhsf.org
Irina Balter: LTC G2/G3 415.469.2238 ibalter@jhsf.org
Barry Pfeffer: STC F1/F2 415.469.2218 bpfeffer@jhsf.org
Tetyana Baranova Trofimenko: LTC G4/G5 415.406.1517 ttrofimenko@jhsf.org
LTC: Long-Term Care     STC: Short-Term Care

Volunteer Services

Gail Green,
Volunteer Services Director
415.469.2229 volunteer@jhsf.org


20th Annual Golf Tournament, Dinner and Auction
Support the Home. As a non-profit, the Home relies on the community to maintain its high levels of care and services.
Jewish Senior Living


Independent Charities of America (ICA) represents charities that meet the highest standards of public accountability and program effectiveness, and facilitates gifts to those charities from contributors. Independent Charities Seal of Excellence is awarded to the members of ICA and Local Independent Charities of America that have, upon rigorous independent review, been able to certify, document, and demonstrate on an annual basis that they meet the highest standards of public accountability, program effectiveness, and cost effectiveness.

GuideStar is one of the most prominent national organizations that offers current, comprehensive information about nonprofits. GuideStar Exchange connects nonprofits with current and potential supporters, and allows nonprofits to share a wealth of up-to-date information with GuideStar's on-line audience of grant makers and individual donors.

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) is the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' agency that ensures effective, up-to-date healthcare coverage and promotes quality care for beneficiaries. Star ratings are achieved by CMS combining data from the most recent annual survey by the Department of Public Health, from nursing home staffing, and from quality measures.